Posted in Personal

A Girl Needs Her Coffee!

I am the type of person that rolls out of bed and immediately needs coffee. I could compare the necessity of it to air. I’m not going to act like I know all about it. I don’t know how coffee is made or what great person introduced it to the free world. The only thing I know is, I can’t function without it!

I can tell you though who has the best coffee in the world! It’s not Starbucks. I know I just shocked every makeup-wearing, Michael Kors-bag-toting, coffee-loving girl in the United States, and I’m sorry to offend you. I’ll admit, that place has some good coffee, but I just don’t feel like I NEED it. It doesn’t appeal to me.

This coffee though, I think I need it.

img_9508
My butter pecan latte on the dash of my Jeep

Yes! Yellow Hammer Coffee! This is the best coffee I have tried so far. I follow them on Instagram and they post their locations for the week, but I just haven’t had time to stop by until Thursday. They generally stay in the West Mobile area, so after class, Tyler and I FINALLY stopped by to check them out.

Yellow Hammer is actually a mobile coffee and espresso bar.You can sort of see the truck in the background of the picture. If you are in the area, you should definitely stop by and get some coffee! I got a butter pecan latte and Tyler got a chai tea frappuccino. My gosh, that latte was to die for. I almost always burn my tongue the first sip, but it was the perfect blend of hot coffee and cool foam. The chai tea (no lie) was like a Christmas candle in a cup. I’ve had some disappointing chai in my life, but with one sip, I was in a winter wonderland.

I could go on and on about it, but I won’t. I will say though, go check them out on Instagram @yelhamcoffee, see where they are, and then get some coffee!

Leave a Reply

