Posted in Module

Weebly

Setting up a weebly account is easy-peasy. The video provided in the module was very helpful, and I dare say I enjoyed watching it. The creators and editors of weebly have simplified the web design process so well that even I can do it. I went through a very easy sign up process and before I knew it, I was setting up my web page. I have not published it yet, because I’m not sure if I can continuously edit like I can my blog page. I like the fact that they give you themes to choose from. I sort of wish there were more to choose from, but then again, too many options and I would be overwhelmed. Another thing that I like is, once you have chosen a theme, your next step is choosing what you want and in what spot you want it. The whole process is broken down very nicely.

The theme I chose was a very friendly and cozy theme. I cannot remember the name of it, but I hope to use it to share my writing. People should feel comfortable and at home when reading. I want to provide my readers with that experience, and that is why I chose the theme that I have. I am a little bit of a perfectionist, but I know if I have the content, the website will do what I need it to do.

Leave a Reply

