Posted in Personal

Randazzo’s

Some people celebrate Mardi  Gras and some people don’t, but I think we all can celebrate king cake!

I can’t imagine a person not enjoying that cake. Yeah, sometimes it isn’t so great, but that could depend on where you buy it. I’ll just say this, you are not allowed to write it off until you have tried Randazzo’s king cake!

I haven’t had the pleasure of tasting it until this year. In fact, I had never even heard of it until Tyler asked me if I wanted to go with him and his family to Slidell, Louisiana, to get some! People, this king cake is amazing! If you are going to the area any time soon, please call ahead, and order one of these cakes. I got the cream cheese, lemon, and traditional. The cream cheese is my favorite!

It has become a yearly tradition for Tyler and his family to go get cake, eat lunch, and go thrift store shopping. I’m so glad they invited me this year and I am really excited about going next year!

IMG_9619[1].JPG
Tyler and I in front of Randazzo’s. Photo credit: Jessie Newton Photography
Leave a Reply

